Home>About Tourism International>Corporate Profile

We are principally engaged in the design, manufacture and sales of paper cigarette packages and to a lesser extent, other social product paper packages, in the PRC. Our principal operating subsidiary, Hubei Golden Three Gorges, has been established in the PRC for over two decades. Our history can be traced back to 2001 when our Chairman, Executive Director and Controlling Shareholder, Mr. Yang Yoong An, beneficially acquired a controlling stake in Hubei Golden Three Gorges. We have accumulated over 20 years of experience in the industry and established strong business relationships with our major customers.

According to the Euromonitor Report, our Group had a antenatal market share of approximately 1.5% in 2013.

We manufacture various types of paper cigarette packages for our customers, which can be broadly divided into (i) hard and soft cigarette packets; (ii) cigarette cartons; and (iii) gift sets designed to pack and carry various sets of cigarette packets. All of the sales of our paper cigarette packages are made to customers in the PRC.

During the Track Record Period, we manufactured paper cigarette packages for ten Provincial Tobacco Industrial Companies and five non-provincial companies from the China Tobacco Industry Development Center. For the years ended 31 December 2011, 2012 and 2013, sales from these 15 customers accounted for approximately 92.8%, 82.0% and 91.8% of our total revenue from the Continuing Operations respectively. Our Group supplied paper cigarette packages for 15 of the 30 Key Cigarette Brands designated by the State Tobacco Monopoly Administration of the PRC (STMA), including Pride (娇子), Haomao (好猫), Yunyan (云烟) and Yuxi (玉溪).

In addition, we also leveraged on our expertise in paper cigarette packages and commenced production of paper packages for drugs and medicines, liquor and alcoholic beverages, food and other social products in 2005. During the Track Record Period, our major customers of these social products included major brands such as Jing Brand (劲牌). We design and produce colour boxes, labels, gift sets and paper bags for our customers in different industries according to their specific product image design and package requirements.

Our Directors consider that we possess the following competitive strengths:

Committed to product design and technology development:

Our Group places strong emphasis on product design and technology development. Instead of positioning ourselves as a mere manufacturer of paper cigarette packages, it is always our strategy to strive to be technically competitive by equipping ourselves with our own design and other research and development capabilities. Hubei Golden Three Gorges was recognized as a High Technology Enterprise by the Science and Technology Department of Hubei Province, Department of Finance of Hubei Province, Hubei Provincial Office and Hubei Local Taxation Bureau in 2009 and 2012. We have professional and experienced technical personnel, who are committed to brand research, creative planning, brand design and new package design and promotion of new products, new technology and new skills. We also possess product design, technology, research and development capability. In terms of product design, our designs have been approved and adopted for commercial production by various customers, including subbrands of Pride (娇子), Haomao (好猫), Houwang (猴王), Huangjinye (黄金叶) and Golden Bridge (金桥). Our design capability is also well recognised by other public bodies. A sub-brand of Yuxi (玉溪) and Haomao (好猫) were awarded the "Golden Award of the Top 10 Cigarette Packages in China" in 2006 and 2008 respectively. In regards to technology, research and development, our technology center has been awarded by Hubei Provincial Development and Reform Commission, Hubei Provincial Financial Service, Hubei Local Taxation Bureau and Wuhan Customs to be the Provincial Technology Center of Hubei Province since November 2006. To date, we have registered eleven utility patents, eight design patents and two invention patents; other three invention patents are in the process of application. Our production technology and know-how have been successfully adopted in our production line and have strengthened our competitiveness.

Possess the essential comprehensive capabilities for tendering purpose:

The cigarette industry in the PRC was subject to major restructuring since 2011, pursuant to which the tendering system, amongst other measures, was incorporated. In considering a tender, the customer will not only consider the price but also other factors under the scoring system of the tendering regime. While the tendering system has intensified competition within the industry, we believe we have successfully turned this into opportunities. Our revenue from paper cigarette packages during the Track Record Period has been growing steadily and we recorded revenue of RMB411.5 million, RMB411.4 million and RMB469.5 million the years ended 31 December 2011, 2012 and 2013, respectively, representing an increase by 14.1% from 2012 to 2013. We believe our possession of such capabilities is mainly attributable to our leading position in the industry, commitment to product design and technology development, maintenance of a strict and effective quality control system and investment in a wide range of equipment and machinery imported from overseas manufacturers.

We are an approved paper cigarette package supplier of key cigarette brands in the PRC:

The PRC cigarette industry is highly regulated. As a result of industry consolidation, only 26 cigarette manufacturers remain in China since 2010, 16 of which are Provincial Tobacco Industrial Companies and nine are non-provincial companies from the China Tobacco Industry Development Center and one tobacco corporation, Shanghai Tobacco. To date, ten of the 16 Provincial Tobacco Industrial Companies were our customers. Five out of the nine non-provincial companies from the China Tobacco Industry Development Center were also our customers. For the years ended 31 December 2011, 2012 and 2013, sales from these 15 customers accounted for approximately 92.8%, 82.0% and 91.8% of our total revenue respectively.

As a result of the efforts of our senior management and sales and marketing staff, we have been recognized as an approved supplier to, and have developed long-term relationships with, these 15 customers. In particular, our Group has supplied paper cigarette packages to China Tobacco Chuanyu, our largest customer for the year ended 31 December 2013 and which manufactures the Pride (娇子) brand, for more than ten years. Our Group has also supplied cigarette packages to China Tobacco Yunnan, which manufactures the Yuxi (玉溪), Hongtashan (红塔山), Yunyan (云烟) and Honghe (红河) brand cigarettes, for over seven years. Our Directors believe that these long-term relationships play an important role under the existing tendering system and secure a stable customer network and revenue source. Our Directors believe these long-term relationship are crucial to the long-term business development and success of our Group.

In 2008, the State Tobacco Monopoly Administration of the PRC(STMA)identified the 30 Key Cigarette Brands. During the Track Record Period, our Group supplied paper cigarette packages for 15 of the 30 Key Cigarette Brands, including Yunyan (云烟), Yuxi (玉溪), Hongtashan (红塔山), Honghe (红河), Baisha (白沙), Septwolves (七匹狼), Golden Bridge (金桥), Pride (娇子), Taishan (泰山), Huanggoshu (黄果树), Haomao (好猫), Diamond (钻石), Huanghelou (黄鹤楼), Shuangxi (双喜) and Double Happiness (红双喜). Our Directors believe that as an approved supplier to these key cigarette brands, we are well-positioned to enjoy continued customer loyalty and consistent growth going forward.

We have an experienced and capable management team and operating staff with in-depth knowledge in the paper cigarette package industry:

We have an experienced and capable management team and operating staff with in-depth knowledge of the PRC paper cigarette packages industry. In additional to their in-depth industry knowledge, our management team also maintains good relationships with our customers and suppliers. In particular, Mr. Yang Yoong An, our Chairman and Executive Director, has been engaged in the paper cigarette packages industry for over 13 years. Mr. Feng Bin, Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director, also has more than 13 years of experience in the paper cigarette packages industry. Our Directors believe that our management team possesses the operational and product development experience required to lead our growth. The other key management members have been stable and possess highly relevant experience and expertise required within their department. In particular, Ms. Song, the Deputy General Manager of Hubei Golden Three Gorges, has over 13 years of experience in the design, printing and packaging industry. Mr. Yu, our production director of Hubei Golden Three Gorges, has over 20 years of experience in production management in the industry. Our Directors are confident that our Group will be able to keep abreast of the changing industry landscape and demands of our customers, thus allowing us to be competitive in the paper cigarette packaging market in the PRC.

主页>关于旅业国际>企业简介

我们主要在中国从事纸质卷烟包装(其次是其他社会产品纸质包装)的设计、生产及销售。我们的主要营运附属公司湖北金三峡于中国成立逾二十载。我们的历史可追溯至2001年我们的控股股东、董事会主席兼执行董事杨詠安先生实益收购湖北金三峡的控股股份时。我们于中国纸质卷烟包装行业累积逾20年经验,与主要客户建立了牢固的业务关系。

根据欧睿报告,本集团占2013年国家烟盒包装市场份额约1.5%。

我们为客户生产多种纸质卷烟包装,大致可分为三大类:(i)硬及软质卷烟小盒;(ii)卷烟条盒;及(iii)可包装及装盛多盒小盒的卷烟礼盒。所有纸质卷烟包装产品均售予国内客户。

我们于营业纪录期间为10家省级中烟工业公司及5家中国烟草实业发展中心旗下非省级公司生产纸质卷烟包装。截至2011年、2012年及2013年12月31日止年度,对以上15名客户的销售额分别占持续经营业务总收益约92.8%、82.0%及91.8%。本集团向国家烟草专卖局所指定的30个重点卷烟品牌中的15个品牌供应纸质卷烟包装,包括娇子、好猫、云烟及玉溪。

我们于营业纪录期间为10家省级中烟工业公司及5家中国烟草实业发展中心旗下非省级公司生产纸质卷烟包装。截至2011年、2012年及2013年12月31日止年度,对以上15名客户的销售额分别占持续经营业务总收益约92.8%、82.0%及91.8%。本集团向国家烟草专卖局所指定的30个重点卷烟品牌中的15个品牌供应纸质卷烟包装,包括娇子、好猫、云烟及玉溪。

除纸质卷烟包装外,我们凭借于纸质卷烟包装的专长,亦于2005年开始生产药品、酒类饮品、食品和其他消费品的社会产品纸质包装。营业纪录期间,这些社会产品的主要客户包括劲牌等主要品牌。我们根据不同行业客户的具体产品形象设计及包装要求设计及生产彩盒、标签、礼盒与纸袋。

董事认为我们具备以下竞争优势:

致力于产品设计与技术开发:

本集团高度重视产品设计及技术开发。凭借自身的设计及其他研发实力,致力提升技术竞争力是我们一贯的策略,而非将本身定位为纯粹的纸质卷烟包装制造商。湖北金三峡于2009年及2012年获得湖北省科学技术厅、湖北省财政厅、湖北省国家税务局及湖北省地方税务局评定为高新技术企业。我们有经验丰富的专业技术人员,致力于品牌研究、创意策划、品牌设计和新包装设计与新产品、新技术及新技巧的推广。我们同时具备产品设计、技术及研发实力。产品设计方面,我们的设计获众多客户批准,采用于娇子、好猫、猴王、黄金叶及金桥等子品牌的商业生产。我们的设计实力亦获其他公共机构广泛认可,玉溪的一个子品牌及好猫的一个子品牌先后于2006年及2008年获得《中国招标全球烟草包装》颁发的中国十大烟标金奬。技术及研发方面,我们的技术中心自2006年11月以来获湖北省发展及改革委员会、湖北省财政厅、湖北省地方税务局及武汉海关评为湖北省省级企业技术中心。至今我们已注册11项实用新型专利、8项外观设计专利及2项发明专利,并正在申请其他3项发明专利。我们相信先进的技术中心加上设计及研发实力,让我们从其他卷烟包装供货商中脱颖而出,提高竞争力。

拥有投标的核心综合实力:

中国烟草行业于2011年曾进行重大改革,其中包括采用招标制度。考虑招标时,客户不仅考虑价格,亦会考虑招标制度之计分制的其他因素。虽然招标制度激化了行业竞争,但我们相信可成功将其扭转成机遇。营业纪录期间,我们的纸质卷烟包装,收益一直稳步增长。截至2011年、2012年及2013年12月31日止年度,我们的收益分别为人民币411.5百万元、人民币411.4百万元及人民币469.5百万元,自2012年至2013年增加14.1%。我们相信拥有以上实力,主要是由于我们拥有行业领先地位、对产品设计及研发能力高度重视、实施严格有效的品质控制系统,以及投资各种海外生产商进口的设备及机器。

我们是中国卷烟重点骨干品牌的核准纸质卷烟包装供应商:

中国卷烟行业受严格规管。行业合并后,2010年中国仅剩26家卷烟制造商,其中16家为省级中烟工业公司,9家为中国烟草实业发展中心旗下非省级公司和剩余一间为烟草公司上海烟草。至目前为止,上述16家省级中烟工业公司中,有10家为我们的客户。9家中国烟草实业发展中心旗下非省级公司中有5家亦是我们的客户。截至2011年、2012年及2013年12月31日止年度,对以上15名客户的销售额分别占我们总收益约92.8%、82.0%及91.8%。

在高级管理层与销售及市场推广人员的共同努力下,我们成为该15名客户的核准供货商,并与该15名客户建立了长期关系。具体而言,截至2013年12月31日止年度本集团已向最大客户川渝中烟的娇子品牌供应纸质卷烟包装逾10年,亦向制造玉溪、红塔山、云烟及红河品牌卷烟的云南中烟供应卷烟包装亦超逾7年。董事相信,上述长期关系在现行招标制度下发挥重要作用,有助我们获得稳定的客户网路及收益来源,对本集团的长期业务发展及成功至关重要。

2008年,国家烟草专卖局评选出30个重点卷烟品牌。根据欧睿报告,营业纪录期间,本集团向30个重点卷烟品牌中的15个品牌供应纸质卷烟包装,即云烟、玉溪、红塔山、红河、白沙、七匹狼、金桥、娇子、泰山、黄果树、好猫、钻石、黄鹤楼、双喜及红双喜。董事认为,作为该等重点卷烟品牌的核准供货商,我们具备充分优势维持客户忠诚度和未来的不断发展。

我们的管理团队及操作人员经验丰富,能力超卓,对纸制卷烟包装行业有深入了解:

我们的管理团队及操作人员经验丰富,能力超卓,对中国纸质卷烟包装行业有深入了解。我们的管理团队不仅对行业有深入了解,亦与客户及供货商维持良好的关系。尤其是公司控股股东、董事会主席兼执行董事杨詠安先生拥有逾13年纸质卷烟包装行业经验,而公司行政总裁兼执行董事丰斌先生亦拥有逾13年纸质卷烟包装行业经验。董事认为管理团队拥有引领我们成长所需的营运及产品开发经验。其他主要管理人员拥有其所在部门所需的密切相关的经验及专业知识。尤其是,湖北金三峡的副总经理宋女士拥有逾13年设计、印刷及包装行业经验。湖北金三峡的生产主管余先生拥有逾20年业内生产管理经验。董事确信本集团可一直了解不断变化的行业环境及客户需求,能够维持在中国纸质卷烟包装市场的竞争力。